• Tuesday , 2 June 2020

Blender Art Critique – Your renders reviewed

Code Canyon

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/2w64ZuEA9JM/hqdefault.jpg



For the first time in a long time, I’m critiquing and reviewing artwork sent in by the community. Let me know if you want to see more vids like this.
To send in art for a future episode, go to http://www.facebook.com/blenderguru and post your image to the group with #bgcritique.

source

3d Ocean

Related Posts

43 Comments

  1. Oskari Rintamäki
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Really love these!

  2. Locust Lab
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Should rename this to blender art roast. Could be meaner and make rude jokes about the art, and then the complements can wait til the end with a 1-however many there are scale of rating 🙂

  3. Happy guy Amazing videos
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Please teach all the physics simulation using force fields etc

  4. Clayton Allen
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I am still learning to transition from traditional sculpting mediums to digital, but as far as the last review goes, I think that John Brown's Gnomon sculpting videos can help anyone that wants to learn how to look of the human form in the round in both an artistic and technical way.
    https://www.gnomon.edu/about/instructors/john-brown

  5. Ayan Barnwal
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    the marble material is most likely mixed diffuse and glossy. I would recommend an add shader or using pbr nodes and node groups.

  6. Peter Kim
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    All pictures look good to me since I am a very beginner to Blender 😁

  7. tenminutetokyo
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Tee up your mic and smack it with a golf club.

  8. Coleclaw
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I'm surprised he didn't notice the glaring missing detail from the Mad Max style car. HOW DO YOU GET IN?????

  9. Roland Kontson
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Don't agree with the wrinkle comments on a few of the critique videos I've seen.
    Emotions like surprise and simply age with or without the wear of a long day(s) seriously changes one's face. You'll have some folds and wrinkles on your eyelids that you can't count 'em all :D. Or from forcing your face onto your neck, by tilting it forward…
    Other stuff on the art perspective is subjective, normal. Love the tutorials and insight into your experience.

  10. Nicole Rodri
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I think the last artist was going for a more unique style. Like a cartoon vibe with a realistic touch. I've seen that a lot lately.

  11. Mohammad Ahmer Malick
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Believe me you can dance Andrew Price.

  12. Damien Poblete
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    "Death and Bleach" omg x) Brutal

  13. Lukas Sprehn
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    These videos are great, but there sure is a lot to disagree with you over in my mind.

  14. madtrade
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    i think he is a great modeler
    but half of the 'critics' about the composition are utterly retarded

  15. Ben L
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    the only reason i watch these is because you look like a guy i know

  16. shaunsprogress
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    "Ah, death… Death and bleach…"

  17. Manfred Knorr
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I'm interested in this but doubt I'd ever send in an image. Not sure I'd be able to take the harsh criticism lashed out. 😂

  18. James Gije
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    OMG "This Guy" is Einstein And it is very good Einstein 😉

  19. John Diasparra
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    #roasted

  20. Brandon Boring
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I super disagree with your critique of the coffee beans. I thought the focus was done very well and added an artistic and warm sense to the coffee beans. The red in the backround accents the boldness of coffee as a beverage and overall I think it captured the spirit of the art in the image well. The foreground being blurred as well as the backround really makes the Image pop and the depth can almost be felt. I would personally give it a 9/10. The noise may have been a bit high but the texturing was fantastic to look at.

  21. Gaming OS
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Your critique of #2 wasn't good. The artwork doesn't have to have an natural feel, the artist may have wanted a muted modern tone, I have seen houses that look almost exactly like that; also, using my architectural knowledge that kitchen is almost definitely not facing nature so a wouldn't wouldn't make since, and also just wouldn't fit in with the clutter. Adding a window would probably make the image along worse and less consistent.

  22. vamshi vams
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    how do I do this in Maya

  23. MirceaKitsune
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I like this series! We get to see good Blender renders from multiple artists, and learn things based on them as well. Please continue this!

  24. VVk Subba
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Hi,can we send a non blender artwork for critique? 😛 we dont have blender training here.

  25. Andy Chamberlain Music
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I thought the black liquid (oil? fuel?) at the bottom right of the mad max-esque one looked really fake. It should have been soaked into the sand but it was completely smooth.

  26. samljer
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    the noise on those beans would have been perfect if the beens were almost black.
    the background is fire, probably a roaster door.

  27. Japunis Japunis
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    10:25 Did anyone else notice the "studied deine mama"? 😀 (its german for "your mother")

  28. Dhruv Gramopadhye
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I see this man roasting these coffee beans

  29. Kimera
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I personally find this videos useful but at the same time I feel overwhelmed by how much I have to learn, yes I'm a noob.

  30. Ann Other
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    You shouldn't drink coffee on a hammock!

  31. Rahin Dawjee
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    What the heck happened at the end of the video, at 23:23? Was that supposed to be in there?

  32. They Are Suxes
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Great videos!

  33. MrNobodyX3
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    10:15 Also make it fluid, everything is aligned to a grid make it look used, someone has been there right?

  34. KehkehCringe
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    I leant to make a flag today…

  35. GAME ZONE 9000
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Great account – Blender is awesome!!

  36. jordu fi
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    can i pass you a photo via email and also the blender file, to critique my photo and you can drectly adjust it on the blender file

  37. Richmond laşma
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    hey my problem is ı added drivers to my car wheels but and everything works except when i render the video it goes forward abit then backwards then forwards again. plz help its frustrating.

  38. shoe
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    "guy" lmao does he not know who is einstein?

  39. jnagtube
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Andrew, you obviously have never seen some of the cafes in Melbourne haha

  40. Paxton
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    1:23
    "There are things I like about this image and things that I don't like… so let's start with the things I don't like!"
    5:53
    moves on without saying that he likes anything

  41. Blender tutorials 666
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    彼女は彼女の繊細な手であなたの汗まみれの腹をマッサージし、喜びと自分の名前を叫んで
    the blenders?
    bread is pain

  42. Piece Digital Games
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Have you made a video on tips for aspiring artists with little to no money? Especially for kids that haven't even entered high school yet, there are a lot of people that can't afford a lot of the stuff you might recommend. If they're using Blender chances are they don't have a lot of money. That's why I use it.

  43. Nico Kart
    September 14, 2017 at 18:08

    Do more please! All these great images inspire me

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.