• Saturday , 21 October 2017

CHEAP and FREE Photoshop Alternatives – $0 Art Programs Review!

Code Canyon

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/K5NLG4MtJ10/hqdefault.jpg



MY RATINGS: https://www.mediafire.com/file/nmyz7pn4jowwh85/CheapArtProgramRatings.pdf
GET the Programs:
Paintstorm Studio: http://www.paintstormstudio.com/index.html
Krita: https://krita.org/en/
Firealpaca: http://firealpaca.com/
Gimp: https://www.gimp.org/
Medibang Paint Pro: https://medibangpaint.com/en/
Inkscape: https://inkscape.org/en/
➨ Get my APP, Courses, eBooks, Brushes and more:
http://www.jazzastudios.com/Shop.php
➨ ART PRINTS and POSTERS:
http://jazzastudios.com/Links/prints.php
➨ MERCH – Shirts, Hoodies and more:
http://jazzastudios.com/Links/shirts.php

Check out my daily Behind the Scenes and Vlogs:
https://www.youtube.com/dailyjazza

——————————–
Follow me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Josiah.Jazza.Brooks
Twitter/Instagram: https://twitter.com/JosiahBrooks
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/livewithjazza
——————————–
Music by Epidemic Sound (http://www.epidemicsound.com)

View Original Source Here

3d Ocean

Related Posts

40 Comments

  1. Esai Gamboa
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Do another video on these free programs.
    Microsoft Expression
    Mischief
    MyPaint
    Artweaver

  2. Ezydenias
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    21:04 funny gimp 2.4 made much better circles, only they had some edges but it followed your brushstrockes at least.

    Also everything after gimp 2.4 took hours to start so that is when I was lucky enough to get photoshop.

    Also Gimp is professionally used, yes it is, but only for simple task in web development studios. I guess those are just all the old linux users who grew up with that tool and for that matter can use it.

  3. Hi Hi
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    wait so can someone explain the circle test for me?

  4. Comical Kat
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    I actually just searched up ‘digital art’ and MediBang came up, its actually really good!

  5. belajb
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    stop promoting the money grabbing regime of adobe and insulting the inkscape community ….you are an opiniated fool!

  6. SwiftilySquirrel
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    The minute you said "Inkscape" I said "He's gonna hate it…" xD It is kind of a bad vector program, but I used it to help make shirt designs, combined with help from Adobe Illustrator and SAI. (So it wasn't a true vector at first until I used illustrator xD) You can use Inkscape for simple things, but it is definitely NOT for drawing.

    I've tried the majority of these free programs I downloaded Krita after this video, I never used it but the website was visited on my computer, so I guess I looked at it before. I actually really am enjoying it and hoping to check out that animation part.

    I look forward to if you end up making the free/cheap animation programs video because my college is no longer going to supply the creative cloud and my membership ends in December. Another video I'd love to see is cheap video editing software. I've used Redshark/Lightworks before the glory that is Adobe Premiere Pro, but it's a bit confusing so I think it would be cool to see what else is out there for free/cheap.

  7. Wang Bee Bee
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    didn't FireAlpaca make Medibang????

  8. it's dead
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    You can get more brushes on Medibang Paint Pro
    It won't be there when you first download it but there's tons of other brushes they provide you with

  9. Akinori Sumi
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Do a video shirtless

  10. Tony Nguyen
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Thank you Jazza for your review on the art programs it helps to find these cheat alternative to work with to improve one skill before putting money down on the pro programs

  11. Răzvan Cosmin Rădulescu
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Dude you screwed it up big time with some of the things over here. Someone with as great influence as yourself should at least do a minimum of research before offering some semi-half-assed assumptions on programs you have no idea about, especially for programs that do stuff you never used or have 0 knowledge in. Yeah, I'm talking especially about Inkscape, with that one you've been more than rude and ignorant to say the least. You have no idea what vector graphic is, you were just making fun of it like an idiot, sorry but anyone how knows a thing or two about it will get that impression. Check out https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6qDyEvjvlLUheB0zgESA8g if you want to get a feel for a fraction of what the program can do. Proceeding to compare Inkscape to Photoshop served only to increase your stance as a bully. You could at least have compared it with Illustrator, but to a raster program? Yeah, I know you don't care cause you're payed by Adobe after all, but there should be some limits on people that just bully for no reason other than to make fun of something.

  12. lev869
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Love the gimp part XD
    Also Inkscape shouldn't be here. It's a vector graphics program. There is the "Draw freely" text but I don't know why. Programmers made it without designers I guess.
    Anyway making mockups and icons it's a decent program. I personally hated using the Adobe vector graphics parts and inkscape was fairly usable.

  13. BS Parade
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Krita is a great program to use if you're a beginner but want to make pro art, you just need to learn how to do stuff, which I notice many people in the comments just kind of disregard if they've ever used it

  14. Andre Sagala ADA Youtube
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Jazza , will you use the good cheap drawing program for next digital drawing or you will use photoshop again?

  15. Saundra Frost
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    i found it surprising how much you loved krita, i think i tried it about a year ago or so when looking for free art programs and i hated it, it was very confusing and the way they had the brushes set up drove me insane. but maybe they fixed it up since i used it ? idk maybe i’ll try it again. i use medibang rn and i adore it

  16. Nesi
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    If you are a student, you can get sketchbook for free for three years. It's the professional program as well, not a lite version. After the three year subscription you can just renew it and download it again. You don't even necessarily have to be a student. You could put in your old school and it would probably accept it since it doesn't really have security checks for the education part

  17. Tom Pekarek
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Inkscape is a great tool. I use it to create cartoony comic strips (like this one http://tompekarek.cz/image/159971178728). I work with the program for like 10 months and once you find your tools and get used to the interface, it is OK. It could have a more user-friendly user interface but it is free so I am glad I do not have to buy expensive Illustrator. I would not even try to compare it to Photoshop.

  18. Sushi PlayZ
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    how do i get photoshop?

  19. Mitchell Staut
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    What about Affinity!?!? $50 lifetime

  20. Ghostly // GG
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    I have read comments in this video and many people use firealpaca… Some of them are changing to Krita because of this video… and the price… Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying this video is bad but I just wanted to say to Jazza that he is a 'artist celebrity' i guess.. Cause he is changing people's view of programs and people are following him! Conclusion of this long unneeded message : Jazza is a popular guy now.. Keep up the good work

  21. sheaulle
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Inkscape is a vector program, so you are comparing apples and oranges. With Inkscape you can create complex art with a completely different approach than pixel-based drawing tools. To someone who knows other vector progams like Illustrator or CorelDraw, its user interface is nearly self-explanatory and if not, it has a full online manual (which was greyed out in your video for whatever reason).

    Saying it’s just for simple old-fashioned clipart also shows you played around with the programs merely superficially. Inkscape’s website has a gallery where you can see what can be done with it when it’s not misunderstood. https://inkscape.org/en/gallery/

    Besides the mistake to compare programs with very different approaches, you judge just by their covers, that is you think you can announce a verdict of a program by flipping just through their menus. So your star-based judgement system is not appropriate and only creates an appearance of objectivity that isn’t justified at all.

  22. Fuyu Noaka
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    I'm a MedibangPaint Pro user and I can say way. The first time I used it I fell in love. It was hard to leave Fire Alpaca but I say both FA and Medibang are worth filling up a bit of your computer space

  23. ashuhhh
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    this is interesting because firealpaca and medibang are made by the same developers

  24. Potanataur101
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    is Krita safe to download?

  25. lps cool
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    And I se gimp I like to use it to make funny pictures using other pictures

  26. lps cool
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    I use fire alpaca it's briliant

  27. msk
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Jazza should try using phone drawing apps like Ibis Paint, Junimong, and Medibang!
    Drawing with Junimong: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9RiN7LeTK0
    Comparing Ibis and Medibang: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XrQJQQdAeaE

  28. Additya Si
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    You could say that Krita was Obnoxious(not) but Consistent!! in the circle test!!

  29. Crazy Cat disco
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    i love firealpaca my mum tells me that i should get a "better software" i dont want any thing else i love the cartoon look it gives.

  30. Ingrid-Ursula
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Thank you for this video! It's so helpful to me! In a few days, I get a graphic tablet and I don't know what program to use. So this is the right video for me!

  31. Maeve McGee
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Welp I'm screwed I have to use inkspace at school 😂

  32. AniMattions64
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    You should do a video editing software version of this.

  33. msk
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Something I've noticed is that the more experienced the artist is the more likely he or she is to prefer Krita amongst the free art programs. For a free art program Krita has a lot of packaged art tools that most closely mimics real life art tools for a free art program and allows very precise tool customizations, and that's great, but personally I think most people who are just getting into digital art would be easily overwhelmed and confused by it all. I certainly was. Still am.

  34. Sargent Potato
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Do mobile apps

  35. msk
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    For those who want FireAlpaca tutorials you should check out LeslieLu Marie. She's recently kinda changed to using CSP but she has been FireAlpaca for some time and has some good videos on how to use the program. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgRpFndn5OEoDoYjmXLI-Qw
    There's also an artist who uses Medibang and is real good at what she does.https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmupKbMkYkOnN_5ksslzOuQ/videos

  36. AnxietyRaptor
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    SAI! Yes you technically need to pay for Sai but there are so many ways to get it free now.
    I HATE photoshop. it is not smooth and laggy on my NEW gaming laptop….

  37. Alan Qin
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    You didn't explore the art program I use: the etch a sketch

  38. Dante Anderson
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    Make a video on free animation and app building programs

  39. Emma Probably
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    nice to see krita mentioned

  40. Gabriel Eder
    October 12, 2017 at 11:47

    krita is chalk on swedish

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.