• Thursday , 22 August 2019

Front-End Development, HTML & CSS, Javascript & jQuery by Jon Duckett | Book Review

Code Canyon



Front End Development Book Review | HTML & CSS and JavaScript & JQuery by Jon Duckett. Learning is so important and although there is an abundance of online learning platforms for front-end development, a good book about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript may just be what the doctor ordered. I bought these book years ago and I have to say it’s refreshing to see a book about programming and code that is written by a human for actual humans. It’s billed as

Don’t forget to subscribe https://goo.gl/6vCw64 👍
HTML & CSS – http://amzn.to/2rTJuH7
JavaScript & JQuery – http://amzn.to/2slKsxk

“A book about code that doesn’t read like a 1980s VCR manual…
It’s not just for programmers, it’s written and presented to make it easy for designers, bloggers, content and e-commerce managers, marketers to learn about the code used to write web pages…” I agree with that statement.

If you are new to Front-End Development, code, website creation, JavaScript, Or have added scripts to your web page but want a better idea of how they work? Then this book is for you.

——————————————————–

Website
http://www.jesseshowalter.com

Subscribe:
https://www.youtube.com/c/JesseShowalterTV

Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamjesseshow
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iamjesseshow
Medium: https://medium.com/@iamjesseshow

Vlogging Camera – Canon EOS M3:
http://amzn.to/2hT54bo

Drone- DJI Phantom P3-STANDARD Quadcopter Drone with 2.7K HD Video Camera
http://amzn.to/2n5iSQV

Original source

3d Ocean

Related Posts

35 Comments

  1. Randy Meneses
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I read these two books in about 40 days (challenged myself) and came out with a pretty good BASIC understanding of JavaScript.

  2. Learn TheNew
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Hi, Jesse real these books are helpful for a beginner. Those who want to become a front-end web developer nothing know about web development, I prefer the above books mentioned in the video. after learning it goto forum submission to solve other problems to get good practices. @LearnTheNew

  3. Wheelchair Coder
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Bought them both

  4. shahazib zafer
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Sir can you give me in pdf form. please please please

  5. Lee Redwood
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    PHP book in this series is available in 2 months time

  6. Ali
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Man you sold me the books…

  7. Bini Alemayehu
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Preorder php and sql by Jon Duckett available on amazon.

  8. Preetam Varun
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Dude you're awesome!!

  9. TheCoffeeAddict
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I'm very excited for the next addition to the family: PHP & MySQL 😎 Damn! It feels good to be a geek!

  10. Thanh Tùng Nguyễn
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Would you be able to send the link to the PDF?

  11. Madhur Shah
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Does it also cover what works and what doesn't on IE 11. Also the best practices of HTML, CSS and JS

  12. Patty Baraibar
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Love your channel! Looking to get into UI/UX. Any book recommendations on those topics?

  13. Carol nashy
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    where can get book so l can learn to do web design

  14. Amit Gupta
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Believe Me , There are far better & Free JavaScript books than this one, I don't know why everyone suggests that. I have read Js books ranging beginners to Advanced! I have also read his HTML book, You can find far better content by studying Shay Howe's ( Free – Learn to Code HTML & CSS)! Just my 1 cent!

  15. TheCoffeeAddict
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I’m more so in the Back-End of WebDev & apps, but I highly recommend PHP, MySQL & JavaScript (for Dummies series) by Richard Blum. HTML && CSS are overviewed, and for this reason, it was my favorite "all-in-one" book. It never drags out on a concept and I never felt bored or overwhelmed in the thick of it all. Cheers.

  16. Kola Aderinto
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    It is beautifully written book that makes learning something as technical and complicated as web development fun and appealing.

  17. thevisi0nary
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Is this outdated for learning on html 5?

  18. Asad Jawaid
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I use these books as well and he is right.

  19. mohammed farhat
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    i red these two book entirely except the jquery chapter because the library is outdated .

  20. Khaled Al Khder
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    hi, Does this Book include HTML5 and CSS3?

  21. Clarence Scripts
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Thanks, will definitely look into those books. I have been searching for decently practice guides. Look forward to other future review of other code books. If possible can you do a review of " Front-End Web Development The Big Nerd Ranch Guide book" the authors are Chris Aquino and Todd Gandee.

  22. TheHappyGuitarist
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Do I need to worry about getting the newest edition? Idk if the languages have been changed

  23. HyXzEl
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Hello, I think there's a book better than the one that you introduced into that video. It is written by Denis Kolisnichenko HTML&CSS Pratical Programming .. I am saying that because the one from Jon Duckett has more colors than content. U know what I mean… It looks more like a site in the book whereas the book that Denis Wrote is most content, nothing skipped but there are things that you should just google on your own because there are no proper examples on how to use some things like tags and atributes and so on. Just saying, I haven't read the Jon Duckett's one but I will try it. Also the JavaScript one :).

  24. INDroid
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    These are easily the best ( or in the worst case, one of the very best) books to learn HTML and CSS.
    I'm about to try that Javascript.

  25. Luke Eaton
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Cool videos man. However I would suggest turning off your autofocus. It's really bad. Set something up where you would stand and focus manually. Then go and stand in that exact spot. As a photographer I found it really hard to watch. Not being negative. Just trying to help out.🤘

  26. Isaque Muniz
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I've never seen such beautiful book before.

  27. MALIFITNESS
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Do you recommend going through these books first or Free Code Camp?

  28. A T
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    What books would you recommend in 2018 to become a fullstack developer?

  29. Mostafa Al-Gadoomi
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    how to read programming books:
    First, don’t skip the introduction because most of these books describes how a language effects or deal with hardware or how the compiler works. second, work every instruction the book command you to do because it will definitely help you otherwise won’t make sense(why the author put it there in the first place).Third, go to every source the book command you to got to because it will gives you more knowledge about some subject; by the way try this android app, it helps you extract a URL without write it by hand (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=text.ocr.mostafa.extracturl).Fourth, solve every problem the book gives you, it will teach you how to use what you learned and gives you more experience.

    I HOPE THAT HELPED.

  30. Chris Mann
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    How would you recommend this vs. Eloquent JavaScript?

  31. mohammed farhat
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Are these two books available online???

  32. Scan End
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I couldn't take in much of the information as you're too beautiful to look at! it's a distraction, please wear a paperbag over your head in future. thanks.

  33. Nqobile Rantsane
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    I've got the pdf versions paired it with a Udemy web dev coarse and few hours a week on YouTube. I was told by a senior web developer who conducted an interview I had a wile back that my job readiness was way past that of a university graduate as I knew all the practical stuff that companies need to make money.
    You can imagine how shocked I was

  34. Air Planet
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    Still you recommend these book in 2018 and is it paperback or hardcover?

  35. TokyoXtreme
    March 15, 2019 at 15:51

    This music is very inoffensive, which is why I like it — I am easily offended.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.