Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /var/www/vhosts/eduardoarellano.com/d4mations.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-automatic/wp-automatic.php on line 70
Canon EOS R6 PHOTOGRAPHY review (res, noise, DR, AF, MF, fps, GPS) | D4mations.com
  • Thursday , 3 December 2020

Canon EOS R6 PHOTOGRAPHY review (res, noise, DR, AF, MF, fps, GPS)

Code Canyon



My in-depth review of the Canon EOS R6 for PHOTOGRAPHY – not VIDEO!
Check prices or order at B&H: https://bhpho.to/2W1rsBb // WEX: http://bit.ly/321Ijrw
Buy Gordon a coffee: https://www.paypal.me/cameralabs
Gordon’s In Camera book: https://amzn.to/2n61PfI / Amazon uk: https://amzn.to/2mBqRVZ
Cameralabs merchandise: https://redbubble.com/people/cameralabs/shop

Original source

3d Ocean

Related Posts

28 Comments

  1. Gordon Laing
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    My in-depth review of the Canon EOS R6 for PHOTOGRAPHY – not VIDEO!
    Check prices or order at B&H: https://bhpho.to/2W1rsBb // WEX: http://bit.ly/321Ijrw
    Buy Gordon a coffee: https://www.paypal.me/cameralabs
    Gordon's In Camera book: https://amzn.to/2n61PfI / Amazon uk: https://amzn.to/2mBqRVZ
    Cameralabs merchandise: https://redbubble.com/people/cameralabs/shop

  2. jonatan kid
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Best photography channel on Youtube

  3. Gino Tan
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    THANK YOU for these photo focused reviews! I don’t care (much) about video creation, so these are great!

  4. Running with scissors
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    I mostly shoot dog sports and a pro I really respect is raving about the R6 now. She's an accomplished photographer and used to the 1DX and 2.8 lenses, so that caught my attention. I am doing more research and this has been (by far) the most helpful video I have seen. Thanks so much!
    I've been told buffering isn't an issue? I shoot in raw for later publication and am worried about any burst series of images on the SD cards. Should I be?
    I should also point out, indoor/low light is a big concern for me, but I understand this little camera is outstanding there.

  5. Ibu Gama
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Very good review. However, you talk way too fast! Especially when reading off tech specs.

  6. Ryan H
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    4:12 the love I have for you knows no bounds mate!!! Been smashing my head the past 2 days trying to figure this out!! Things like this, and the psychical knobs and dials, is why I still love my Fuji system but man am I in love with the R6 and the system. Cheers again mentor

  7. John Deehan
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    At last a review on stills photography rather than video. Far to many revues are video biased however most photographers are stills photographers.

  8. Władysław Łosiak
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    A question that I cannot find the answer to on the web: Assuming using the same good quality lens will I notice a difference in detail and sharpness between A3+ prints coming from 30 megapixel 5DmkIV and 20 megapixel R6?

  9. Doug Fraser
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    how does the R6 AF "animal" or "people" tracking work with an EF lens? Is it possible?

  10. Quazi Sanjeed
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    EOS R6 is supposed to turn out clear images, produce little noise at high ISOs and be efficient in low light because it possesses bigger pixels than R5. 20 mp is the best appropriate resolution for a 35mm full frame sensor.

    On the other hand, the gimmicky resolution of R5 will be significantly inferior on all counts because those pixels are tiny. That type of density (45 mp) will produce great images when packed on a medium format camera. Because those pixels will be much larger capturing more light thus producing images of far better clarity and less noise.

    Fooling photographers with high pixel count is an old gimmick. Sony knows this and likewise, they've produced a real camera A7S III that beats all Canons by miles.

  11. stickerli
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Actually the best review to find on the internet. Thanks, mate.

  12. Ben Harris
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    I was trying to stay happy with the RP… time to go break the piggy bank.

  13. CHANIE WALKER
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    한글자막 thank you

  14. Hkk Nature Lover
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Very informative video Gordon!! As you said lot people watch your video but do not subscribe…I saw your video first time and like it very much, subscribed your channel and will follow you always …As I also started my youtube channel "Hkk Nature Lover" few months before, so please subscribe my channel too…So we will be touch 👍

  15. Puttino Romano
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Great job,a question rf 24-105mm STM or USM?

  16. Ain Johari
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Ita so hard to find reviews about photography nowadays, mostly its all about the 4K vid resolution. So as soon i saw this, i knew i had to Like this even before the video start playing! Thank you Gordon!

  17. Chris Coleman
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    What an excellent review ! Love the way you present the whole thing ! I am going to buy the R6, I have an older L series 70 – 200 mm lens, and a convertor to put on the camera to make it fit, I have read somewhere that this results in a 1.6 crop, is that correct ? If so , i think I will go for the lens deal with the camera .

  18. Makta972
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Thanks god ! Honestly I hated your infalous vlog test

  19. one hour music
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Nice! Just got into photography with little money.
    Finding out this channel was so good.

  20. Ashley Madison
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    LIked and subscribed! Thanks for the video. Does anyone have any experience with using the R6 with the 70-200 2.8L IS USM (the original)? I can't afford to buy a camera and a new lens. Just wondering how many FPS I can expect and how well the focusing will work. I am upgrading to the R6 from a 1Dmkii and 6D.

  21. Quazi Sanjeed
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    R6 seems good but extremely overpriced.

  22. Dave Carrera
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Thank you Gordon for prioritizing photo over video.

  23. Quazi Sanjeed
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Fully agree with MLBUMP re review on photos only. Most are prone to taking up a camera and start talking about videos mainly – boring.

    If u want to talk about videos, take up a camcorder first!

  24. Just Me
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    great video, and even better played at 75% speed to absorb the flow of information

  25. Peter Fritz
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Gordon – your reviews are some of the best out there. Super helpful and devoid of nonsense. 🙂

  26. Waves Motion
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Hi Gordon, thanks for the video. Very helpful! I noticed you're hands are shaking heavily during the introduction part. Are you okay?

  27. Beta Max
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    Definitely one of the best reviews.

  28. jeonghyun
    October 27, 2020 at 18:49

    How is the dr of eos r6 compared to the a7iii?!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.