Canon EOS R6 PHOTOGRAPHY review (res, noise, DR, AF, MF, fps, GPS)



My in-depth review of the Canon EOS R6 for PHOTOGRAPHY – not VIDEO!
Check prices or order at B&H: https://bhpho.to/2W1rsBb // WEX: http://bit.ly/321Ijrw
Buy Gordon a coffee: https://www.paypal.me/cameralabs
Gordon’s In Camera book: https://amzn.to/2n61PfI / Amazon uk: https://amzn.to/2mBqRVZ
Cameralabs merchandise: https://redbubble.com/people/cameralabs/shop

Original source

28 thoughts on “Canon EOS R6 PHOTOGRAPHY review (res, noise, DR, AF, MF, fps, GPS)

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    THANK YOU for these photo focused reviews! I don’t care (much) about video creation, so these are great!

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    I mostly shoot dog sports and a pro I really respect is raving about the R6 now. She's an accomplished photographer and used to the 1DX and 2.8 lenses, so that caught my attention. I am doing more research and this has been (by far) the most helpful video I have seen. Thanks so much!
    I've been told buffering isn't an issue? I shoot in raw for later publication and am worried about any burst series of images on the SD cards. Should I be?
    I should also point out, indoor/low light is a big concern for me, but I understand this little camera is outstanding there.

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    4:12 the love I have for you knows no bounds mate!!! Been smashing my head the past 2 days trying to figure this out!! Things like this, and the psychical knobs and dials, is why I still love my Fuji system but man am I in love with the R6 and the system. Cheers again mentor

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    At last a review on stills photography rather than video. Far to many revues are video biased however most photographers are stills photographers.

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    A question that I cannot find the answer to on the web: Assuming using the same good quality lens will I notice a difference in detail and sharpness between A3+ prints coming from 30 megapixel 5DmkIV and 20 megapixel R6?

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    EOS R6 is supposed to turn out clear images, produce little noise at high ISOs and be efficient in low light because it possesses bigger pixels than R5. 20 mp is the best appropriate resolution for a 35mm full frame sensor.

    On the other hand, the gimmicky resolution of R5 will be significantly inferior on all counts because those pixels are tiny. That type of density (45 mp) will produce great images when packed on a medium format camera. Because those pixels will be much larger capturing more light thus producing images of far better clarity and less noise.

    Fooling photographers with high pixel count is an old gimmick. Sony knows this and likewise, they've produced a real camera A7S III that beats all Canons by miles.

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    Very informative video Gordon!! As you said lot people watch your video but do not subscribe…I saw your video first time and like it very much, subscribed your channel and will follow you always …As I also started my youtube channel "Hkk Nature Lover" few months before, so please subscribe my channel too…So we will be touch 👍

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    Ita so hard to find reviews about photography nowadays, mostly its all about the 4K vid resolution. So as soon i saw this, i knew i had to Like this even before the video start playing! Thank you Gordon!

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    What an excellent review ! Love the way you present the whole thing ! I am going to buy the R6, I have an older L series 70 – 200 mm lens, and a convertor to put on the camera to make it fit, I have read somewhere that this results in a 1.6 crop, is that correct ? If so , i think I will go for the lens deal with the camera .

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    LIked and subscribed! Thanks for the video. Does anyone have any experience with using the R6 with the 70-200 2.8L IS USM (the original)? I can't afford to buy a camera and a new lens. Just wondering how many FPS I can expect and how well the focusing will work. I am upgrading to the R6 from a 1Dmkii and 6D.

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    Fully agree with MLBUMP re review on photos only. Most are prone to taking up a camera and start talking about videos mainly – boring.

    If u want to talk about videos, take up a camcorder first!

  • October 27, 2020 at 18:49
    Permalink

    Hi Gordon, thanks for the video. Very helpful! I noticed you're hands are shaking heavily during the introduction part. Are you okay?

Leave a Reply