• Saturday , 18 November 2017

Projection Photography Tutorial + Aaxa M4 / M5 Projector Comparison Review

Code Canyon



http://www.PhotoExtremist.com/projector-photography-tutorial-aaxa-m4-m5-review

In this projection photography tutorial you will learn how to project any pattern onto any surface using the M4 / M5 projector by Aaxa Technologies, a useful piece of equipment for photographers and artists.

Original source

3d Ocean

Related Posts

28 Comments

  1. Gabriel Zybutz
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    That "reality tunnel" effect is so cool, is there a proper name for it? I want to see more examples

  2. Suklaa Trubaduuri
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Well made and informative video 🙂

  3. avishay conhye
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    but does it have a port port?

  4. faensostress
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    But does it have any ports?!?

  5. Abu Conga
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Great review. Very helpful. Cheers

  6. Jason Kirk
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Absolutely thorough and effective comparison review! (I esp like how you added on-screen text comments to provide more info that you either gathered after recording or during editting) However, I, personally, would recommend that the M4 is the better of the two…which is based entirely on the info you presented herein…PLUS, if I may, suggest one simple modification/addition to what you considered to be a detractor of the M4,- its inability to project on the ceiling.

    1. DIY custom stabilizer-base for M4 ceiling/sky projection orientation

    1. obtain piece of material of approximate (but of at LEAST) the following dimensions 12" L 4" W x 1" D through which to drill one 1/2" diameter hole into which that pesky TV-tuner coaxial protrusion will insert when the M4 is set upon this base oriented to project onto ceiling…now you figure out exact WHERE to drill that hole but the larger your base material, the less accuracy will be required to figure such location (as there's only one hole to drill free of any other design-constraints/dependencies) however, the larger your base material, the less portable it will be

    2. make it purty

  7. Mark Candlin
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Thanks for opening up a whole new aspect of photography I hadn't even considered.

  8. Moti0nFlip3rs
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    dont ever stop doing this videos, seriously, I have never been soo inspired by someone before than by you and your skills!

  9. jeromesims
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    +Photo Extremist
    Conducting an extensive search of portable battery powered projectors and have now come across interesting models that cover the full gamut of throw distances. What do you think about using short throw projectors like the Asus P2B that gives a 120" screen from only 3m away? The Asus P3B is ultra-short giving the same screen from only 2m. The shortest throw distances among battery powered projectors I've found belong to the LG PH450 & PF1000 which can give a 100" screen just a few inches from the wall. But it seems to me it would be better to keep the projector at some distance from the subject/s for photography, though being able to project a large image without needing a lot of space is always attractive even for this work i guess. what do you think?

  10. jeromesims
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    +Photo Extremist Thanks for the "Duh!" moment; I'm a photographer and film buff who on both fronts tends to avoid as much as possible getting into special effects so recently when I started looking into projectors to use for viewing films and maybe showing clients work the idea of using one for my photography was pushed far into the recesses of my small mind. So much so that I foolishly avoided watching this video until now, though I keep seeing it in my searches for projectors. Thankfully my closed-mindedness does tend to wear out and I'm over the moon that it did. So many fun experiments await! I know I'll be returning to this video until all the info is burned into this small brain. Thanks for the inspiration.

  11. Surround Sound Freak 13
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    I hope all is well and I can't wait to see your best of 2016 video whenever you get the chance to upload it.

  12. Jared Hammonds
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    @photoextremist can you give a tutorial on how you made your profile pic?

  13. Perle Noire Black Screen Projector
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    good comparison.. wich is more bright?

  14. Mario DiSanto
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Quality video as always, cheers.

  15. shaun0mac1
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    nice video mate. jst got some questions and would really appreciate any help u can give. 1) wen ur starting the projector, are u able to set it so it boots from the hdmi output instead of having to select it every time? 2) can the battery b removed for it to still work wen u plug it into the wall? 3) how loud are the fans? are they quieter if u run it in ego mode? Thanks 😀

  16. Carl Huffman
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    excellent comparison of the two units, very thorough.

  17. Ruud the Diamond
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    can you use a smaller projector with more lumens and higher resolution for less money from, let's say webshops from the far east?

  18. Anthony Vernolini
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    like Jake I just wanna get shapes and smog and all that kinda stuff. My projector is quite old but never been used so hoping you could help on that one. You know your stuff, to be honest my brain does not function with that kinda stuff but a wanna learn.

  19. MR Robot
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Please upload more.

  20. Shell B
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Wow 🙂 always love your videos, I think you are brilliant. This looks amazing, but unfortunately is out of my price range 🙁

  21. Aodin Projector
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    what you pay is what you get, great

  22. Anthony Brown
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Great work 🙂

  23. PowerControl
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Really happy that you are back! You are such an inspiration!

  24. Cj Liangco
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    about time! 😀

  25. ARENA Accessories
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    Killer tutorial man! I never even knew they made portable battery-operated projectors this bright… "ri-dic-a-lous" is absolutely right

  26. bernard jackson
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    dude i love it man . your still killing the photo game!

  27. Cesar Productions
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    You are great for making this video Photo Extremist, I'm so happy I subscribed to your newsletter!!!

  28. Eric Balcon
    September 8, 2017 at 18:46

    I guess it opens a new horizon to your imagination ?

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.